My dear parishioners,

The Peace of Christ!

As you know, the Parish Pastoral Executive Committee (PPC Exco) currently comprises the following six (6) elected members:

  • Chairperson: Alex Ee
  • Vice-Chairperson: Hans Avinder
  • Member: Joyce Wong
  • Member: Raymundo Yu
  • Member: Renato Sirtori
  • Member: Joseph Raj

Nathalie Tan is the appointed Youth Representative member of the PPC Exco. Alison Pinto is the PPC Exco secretary and an ex-officio member. Hans Avinder, who was elected to the PPC Exco in October 2018, is coming to the end of his 2-year term in October 2021 and has decided to stand for elections for another 2-year term.

As such, on behalf of the PPC Exco, I am happy to announce that elections will be held at the next Parish Assembly, which has been scheduled for Saturday 23rd October 2021, from 2pm to 4.00pm via Zoom video conferencing. ALL parishioners are cordially invited. Please sign up at

To prepare for the elections, the PPC Exco is now inviting parishioners of St Ignatius to come forward to serve the parish as PPC Exco members, or to nominate parishioners whom they consider suitable to serve the parish as PPC Exco members for a 2-year term commencing October 2021.

The attached Constitution provides the necessary information for parishioners to make an informed choice.

Completed Nomination Forms (download here OR go to be submitted to/reach the Parish Office by Friday, 15 October 2021.

Thank you for your kind attention. We look forward to your presence and active participation at the Parish Assembly.

With prayers and blessings,

Fr Colin Tan, SJ
Parish Priest

17 September 2021