My dear parishioners,
The Peace of Christ!
As you know, the Parish Pastoral Executive Committee (PPC Exco) currently comprises the following nine elected members:

  • Chairperson: Marjorie Teo
  • Vice-Chairperson: Alex Ee
  • Member: Hans Avinder
  • Member: Margaret Wan
  • Member: Joyce Wong
  • Member: Kenneth Goh
  • Member: Raymundo Yu
  • Member: Renato Sirtori
  • Member: Mary Rose See

Alison Pinto is the PPC Exco secretary and an ex-officio member. Margaret Wan will be stepping down in October 2020 as she has served the maximum term of 4 years (two 2-year terms) on PPC exco and Kenneth Goh will come to the end of his 2-year term of office in October 2020. Marjorie Teo, Joyce Wong, Alex Ee, Raymundo Yu and Renato Sirtori will end their 2-year term in October 2020 and have decided to stand for elections for another 2-year term.  

As such, on behalf of the PPC Exco, I am happy to announce that elections will be held at the next Parish Assembly, which has been scheduled for Saturday 17th October 2020, from 9.00 am to 11.30 am via Zoom video conferencing. ALL parishioners are cordially invited. Please sign up at 

To prepare for the elections, the PPC Exco is now inviting parishioners of St Ignatius to come forward to serve the parish as PPC Exco members, or to nominate parishioners whom they consider suitable to serve the parish as PPC Exco members.

The attached Constitution provides the necessary information for parishioners to make an informed choice.

Completed Nomination Forms (also attached) must be submitted to the parish office by Wednesday 16 September 2020.

Thank you for your kind attention. We look forward to your presence and active participation at the Parish Assembly.

With prayers and blessings,

Fr Colin Tan, SJ
Parish Priest

29 August 2020

For the Nomination Form, please click here.